The Flatliners: il 7 agosto fuori il B-Side & Rarities!

I Flatliners hanno appena fatto sapere che il 7 agosto uscirà, ovviamente sotto Fat Wreck Chords, Division of Spoils: A Collection of B-Sides & Rarities.
Come dice appunto il titolo, si tratta di una raccolta di canzoni rilasciate sotto Eps, splits e 7” più qualche brano inedito. Di seguito la tracklist e il messaggio della band canadese.

Track List

1: Lifers *
2: Broken Men *
3: This Guy Reads From a Card
4: Cut Your Teeth
5: This Song Is Like Thunder and Lightning in a Wide Open Field
6: Calutron Girls
7: Wynford Bridge
8: Sleep is for Bitches (Demo) *
9: 407
10: Daggers
11: Christ Punchers
12: Sticky Bastards
13: Run Like Hell
14: Open Hearts and Bloody Grins
15: Hot Trouble *
16: Fangs
17: Fireball
18: Ahead By a Century
19: Cry Cry Cry
20: Southwards
21: Straight American Slave
22: Get Out of My Face
23: Spill Your Guts
* previously unreleased

Division of Spoils: A Collection of B-Sides & Rarities’ is available August 7 on Fat Wreck Chords. Including 4 exclusive never-released songs!

Every time we get together to write another album, we kind of fly off the handle. For our last 3 we’ve ended up with so many extra songs that we now have another album’s worth.
Now some of you might be saying “I have all these songs on several 7”s, on every single colour ever released” and all that. Which rules. And also means you’re a big geek, just like us.
Now, it sounds like we may have already fooled you once, but we’re not trying to fool you twice here, folks. As a perk for being our biggest fan with the grandest Flats vinyl collection on earth, we’ve included 3 unreleased tracks from the Dead Language sessions, and a song that was originally demoed for The Great Awake, but was never properly re-recorded. Sweet redemption!
Division of Spoils is less a snapshot and more a time-lapse of our “career” to date. And I use that word loosely. Figuring out what songs should make a record and what songs shouldn’t has always been the most difficult part of the process, but to have this collection of songs today is something we’re extremely proud of. We hope you dig the potentially weirder vibes of Division of Spoils”

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.

Rimani aggiornato con tutte le news direttamente nella tua inbox!

Iscriviti alla newsletter, inserisci la tua email:

Iscrivendoti accetti il trattamento dei dati (D.L.196/03) NO SPAM! Potrai disiscriverti in qualisasi momento.

Previous Article

DVD live per gli MXPX

Next Article

OFF! + Upset Noise - Legend Club Milano - Live Report

Spotify Playlist
Potrebbe interessarti..

Cosa aspetti?

Rimani aggiornato con tutte le news di Punkadeka.it direttamente nella tua inbox!

Inserisci la tua email

Iscrivendoti accetti il trattamento dei dati (D.L.196/03)
Potrai disiscriverti in qualisasi momento.